Run Like the Wind 3-hour Race

A couple weeks ago I ran a 3-hour race with some of my friends.  This was the first distance I had done over a half marathon.  It was a trail run on a 1-km loop through the woods in the Oak Hill neighborhood of Austin, TX.  I ended up running 29 loops / 18 miles which is the farthest I’ve ever run in 1 shot.  This was a essentially a stepping stone for me to go from half marathon to full marathon.  I’ll be running my first full marathon in February.

While I came in 9th, my friends and Robert and Austin (both vegans as well) dominated their time slots.    Robert won the 3-hour and set the course record.  Austin won the 24-hour.  You can read his account of it here: http://solidpt.wordpress.com/2012/12/22/the-run-like-the-wind-2012-outcome/

Here’s a video that Austin’s girlfriend Christy filmed and put together for it:

About Iron Clad Ben

Just a dude who loves fruits, vegetables and exercise.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

