Tough Mudder Recap

I competed at Tough Mudder TX Coast in Edna, TX on 1/29/12.  This 12-mile 25+ obstacle course DEFINITELY challenged me.  I had run the race a year ago, in Austin, when it was 10 miles.  I am in better shape now, but the course definitely got harder.  The weather was perfect.  2 of the miles were through a swamp about knee deep!  Everything was going great until the 11-mile mark.  The last 3 obstacles were absolutely brutal.  But I survived and made it through.

Now I’m signed up for:

See you out there!  Train hard

About Iron Clad Ben

Just a dude who loves fruits, vegetables and exercise.
This entry was posted in Running, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tough Mudder Recap

  1. Chris says:

    electrical wires… OMG !!!
    you got guts, kid

  2. Kristabel says:

    Congratulations! I got exhausted just reading about the obstacles.

Leave a Reply

