Tough Mudder: 28 Days Out

On 1/28/12 I will be doing Tough Mudder TX Coast.

I did this race last year when it was 10 miles, this year it will be 12.  Last time I finished in about 2:40, this year I hope to do it even faster, despite the course being 2 miles longer.  I wanted to share a post with you each day about what I’m doing to prepare both training-wise and diet-wise.  First off is a video of my 10-mile run the other night:

Happy New Year!

Vegan Gym Rat is a blog about health, fitness, and pushing your limits on a plant based diet. You can get in touch with me via email ironcladben at mailbolt dot com or on twitter @IronCladBen

About Iron Clad Ben

Just a dude who loves fruits, vegetables and exercise.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tough Mudder: 28 Days Out

  1. Caleb says:

    Thanks for the Bearded Brothers plug! I’ve never had the desire to do a Tough Mudder for some reason, but there is a sick part of me that wants to do an Ultra, but I’ll probably just end up doing a 30K to start and some more tri’s. I’ll be interested to hear how the Tough Mudder goes, though.

Leave a Reply

